About Us:

Colorado Politics is the state's politics and state government news leader, published both online and in a print edition (formerly The Colorado Statesman) founded in 1898. Subscribers get access to new premium content every day.

Our award-winning staff keeps tabs on Colorado’s public policy news, and the politicians, lobbyists and interest groups behind those policy debates. As elections approach, we track the candidates, their policies and their backers. And we offer commentary from some of the state's top political minds.

We offer free, twice-daily email newsletters sent to your inbox, plus email alerts when news breaks. And follow us on Facebook and Twitter for frequent updates.

Colorado Politics is a service of the Pulitzer Prize-winning Gazette of Colorado Springs and is a sister publication of the Washington Examiner.

Access Us:

News:
coloradopolitics.com

Opinion:
coloradopolitics.com/category/opinion/

For email newsletters and alerts:
coloradopolitics.com/newsletter

To subscribe:
coloradopolitics.com/product/subscription/

Your account:
coloradopolitics.com/account/

Follow Us:

Facebook:
facebook.com/coloradopolitics/

Twitter:
@colo_politics

Contact Us:

News tips and questions on news content:
news@coloradopolitics.com

Opinion:
opinion@coloradopolitics.com

Staff

Editorial

Vince Bzdek
Editor
vince.bzdek@gazette.com
Vince is editor of The Gazette in Colorado Springs and was an editor at The Washington Post and Denver Post. He is the author of two politics biographies.

Mark Harden
Managing editor
mark.harden@coloradopolitics.com
Mark formerly was news director of the Denver Business Journal, an editor at The Denver Post, and an editor and reporter at newspapers in San Francisco and the Seattle area. He holds national awards for business and science journalism.

Joey Bunch
Senior reporter / deputy managing editor
joey.bunch@coloradopolitics.com
Joey was part of the Denver Post team that won the Pulitzer Prize in 2013 and is a two-time Pulitzer finalist. A journalist for more than three decades, he previously covered the environment, the casino industry, civil rights and sports in the South.

Erin Prater
Digital editor
erin.prater@coloradopolitics.com
Erin has 15 years of experience writing, editing and designing for newspapers, magazines, websites and publishing houses. She previously served as military reporter at The Gazette and has contributed to several publications.

Dan Njegomir
Opinion editor
dan.njegomir@coloradopolitics.com
Dan is a longtime journalist and veteran of the Colorado political scene, having served as a newspaper reporter, editorial page editor, senior legislative staffer and political consultant.

Ernest Luning
Political reporter
ernest.luning@coloradopolitics.com
Ernest has covered politics for The Colorado Statesman and Colorado Politics for a decade. He previously was an editor and reporter with several newspapers in metro Denver.

Marianne Goodland
Chief legislative reporter
marianne.goodland@coloradopolitics.com
Marianne has covered the Colorado General Assembly and elections for two decades, focusing on campaign finance, education, water, rural issues and agriculture.

Stephanie Sweangin
Design director
stephanie.sweangin@coloradopolitics.com
Stephanie also is web and projects designer at The Gazette in Colorado Springs, where she designed the investigative series “Other than Honorable,” which received the 2014 Pulitzer Prize in national reporting.